Служение: сейчас или никогда

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
24 сентября 2009 года

 

Сегодня утром я рассказывал о трех видах апарадх. Я говорил вам о различных видах и примерах вайшнава-апарадх; также существует множество видов сева-апарадх.

Однажды, когда я читал «Бхагаватам», я увидел там одну шлоку. Я не мог понять ее значения, поэтому спросил у Гурудева: «Гурудев, что значит эта шлока?» Гурудев ударил кулаком по столу и сказал: «Я хочу есть! Я ХОЧУ ЧАПАТИ — СЕЙЧАС!» Я удивился: «Что?!» В итоге Гурудев объяснил.

Например, есть определенное установленное время, когда божествам предлагают бхогу (восемь часов), но вы готовите так много всего, так много разных блюд и даете бхогу позже — в девять часов. Это оскорбление, сева-апарадха.

Гурудев привел еще один пример. Предположим, что в доме вместе живет семья, муж и жена. Жена не работает, она сидит дома на хозяйстве и занимается всей готовкой. Муж ходит на работу и не ест ничего, кроме прасада дома. Однажды он возвращается с работы домой, а жена говорит ему: «Подожди, пожалуйста. Я столько всего тебе готовлю!» Муж голодный, что ему делать? Он спросил еще раз, но дена сказала: «Подожди, у меня тут столько всего готовится для тебя! Подожди часа два». Так не делается: ждать два часа. Нужно немедленно дать то, что есть, — это служение, иначе это будет карма.

Такое вот значение той шлоки. Это очень высокая концепция. Сначала нужно немедленно дать то, что есть. Это настроение служения. В то время я не мог понять этого значения и спросил Гурудева. Значение очень высокое...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Архив:   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018

Оригинал на английском.

 


 

Поверхностное существование
«Мы просто приходим и живем в храме Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа, храме Гурудева, но мы не знаем их концепцию. Мы плаваем на поверхности, следуя за желаниями, которые приходят нам на ум, и не погружаемся глубже. Мы должны понять, для чего Шрила Шридхар Махарадж создал этот храм».

«Можете жить где угодно, хоть в лесу, хоть в доме, главное — повторять Святое Имя, только все время повторять».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Service: Now or Never

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
Caracas, Venezuela
24 September 2009

 

This morning I told you about three kinds of aparadhs. I told you about the different kinds and examples of Vaishnav aparadh, and there are also many kinds of seva aparadh.

One day, I was reading Bhagavatam, and I saw there one sloka. I could not understand its meaning, so I asked Gurudev, "Gurudev, what is the meaning of this sloka?" Gurudev banged his fist on the table and said, "I am hungry! I WANT ONE CHAPATI—NOW! That is the meaning of the sloka." I thought to myself, "What?!" I was surprised, but eventually Gurudev gave an explanation.

For example, the time of the Deities' bhog is fixed, it is eight o'clock, but you are cooking so many things, so many preparations, and you give the bhog late, at nine o'clock. This is an offence, seva aparadh.

Gurudev gave one more example. Suppose there is a family, a husband and a wife, living together in a house. The wife does not work, she stays as a housewife and does all the cooking. The husband goes to work, and he does not take anything outside, he only takes prasadam. One day, he comes back from the work, and his wife says to him, "Please wait. I am cooking so many things for you!" The husband is hungry, what will he do? He asks again, but the wife says, "Wait, I have so many things cooking for you, wait for two hours!" This is not the way to do it—to wait for two hours; you must give him what you have immediately, that is the service, otherwise it will be karma.

That is the meaning of that sloka. It is a very high conception. You must first give what you have, immediately. That is service mood. At that time I could not understand the meaning, and I asked Gurudev. The meaning is very high...

 

— ‹ ÷ › —

 

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2005  |   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012 }
{ 2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020  |   2021 }

Download (0.8 Mb)

 


 

Sri Vishva Vaishnava Raja-Sabha
'Gurudev told me, 'The day after Gaura Purnima, you will sit together at Vishva Vaishnava Raja-Sabha,' and it is my duty to do that. We have come here to be together, and everyone can speak their own language, if it can be translated into English and Bengali, that is good for the mission.'

 

Samsara-davanala
'I offer my obeisance unto the lotus feet of Sri Guru, the ocean of goodness who assumes the form of a cloud of mercy to deliver the souls burning in the blazing fire of material existence.'
শ্রীগুর্ব্বষ্টকম্

Why are we tired? Tired means we are using our time for another purpose; it means maya is taking our time for her own purpose.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"