Жертва Вишнуприи Деви

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
13 февраля 2016 г.

 

Мы должны помнить в своей жизни ту жертву, которую сделала Вишнуприя Деви. Эта жизнь не для наслаждения, эта жизнь для служения. Мы должны учиться на примере жертвы Вишнуприи Деви: ей было всего тринадцать лет, она оставила все, мы же не можем бросить кофе, чай, мы не можем бросить простые вещи. Сегодня день явления Вишнуприи Деви, дочери Санатаны Мишры...

Если у вас нет служения, можете идти спать, в этом нет ничего такого, но «грамйа-катха на балиба, грамья-варта на шуниба»: не сплетничайте, не говорите слишком много. Вишнуприя Деви каждый день повторяла Святое Имя и откладывала рис по зернышку: в конце дня она собирала рис, который она отложила таким образом, готовила его, предлагала, а затем ела.

Помню, однажды во время парикрамы какой-то Матх пришел в Йогапитх и стал петь: «Вишнуприйа прана-дхана Надийа бихари». Когда санньяси из Гаудия Матха, который был там, услышал их пение, он прогнал их оттуда. Я очень обрадовался, когда услышал об этом.

Шрила Шридхар Махарадж многое поменял. Например, в песне «Хари харайа нама йадавайа намаха» Шрила Нароттам Дас Тхакур изначально написал «Шри адваита сита бхагавад гита», но Шрила Шридхар Махарадж поменял эту строку на «Шри адваита чандра гаура бхакта врнда», чтобы избежать сахаджии. Мы должны понимать стиль нашего Матха.

 

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

Архив:  

2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020  |   2021

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

Ямадуты и эго: как выжить?
Как избежать Ямадутов? Так ли это необходимо носить бусы из Туласи на шее? Может ли грихаста быть полснотью предан? И что делать, если эго растет вместе со служением?

«Бхакти Деви сказала: «Я не пойду туда, где грязно. Я прихожу только туда, где чисто». Вы можете спросить: „Как сделать сердце чистым?“ Ответ — через садху-сангу».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Our Disciplic Succession:
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Raksak Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Bhagavan Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Thakur Prabhupad
"The Sun Never Sets on Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math":
Worldwide Affiliate Branches and Centres
 
ABOUT US GUIDANCE LIBRARY DAILY PRACTICE PHOTO CALENDAR CONTACT
 

Vishnupriya Devi's Sacrifice

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
13 February 2016

 

We must remember in our life the sacrifice that Vishnupriya Devi made. This life is not for enjoyment, this life is for service. We should learn from the sacrifice of Vishnupriya Devi: a thirteen-year-old girl, she left everything, but we cannot leave coffee, tea, we cannot leave simple things. Today is the appearance day of Vishnupriya Devi, the daughter of Sanatan Mishra...

If you have no service, you can go to sleep, it is OK, but gramya-katha na baliba, gramya-varta na suniba—do not gossip, do not talk so much. Every day Vishnupriya Devi chanted and kept aside one grain of rice, at the end of the day she gathered the rice she had got in this way, cooked and offered it, and then took that.

I remember once at the time of the parikrama, some Math came to Yogapith and sang there, "Vishnupriya prana-dhana Nadia bihari." A sannyasi from Chaitanya Math was there and, hearing their singing, he told them to get out. I was very happy to hear that.

Srila Sridhar Maharaj changed so many things. For example, "Hari haraya nama yadavaya namaha"—Srila Narottam Das Thakur originally wrote "Sri advaita sita bhagavad gita," but Srila Sridhar Maharaj changed it to "Sri advaita chandra, gaura bhakta vrnda" to avoid any sahajiya. We must understand the style of our Math.

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2005  |   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012 }
{ 2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020  |   2021 }

 

Stick to Your Service
'If somebody speaks bad about you behind your back or in front of you, always ignore it, always go forward and do your service. If you do it in this way, you can progress in your spiritual life.'

 

Sri-krsna-chaitanya prabhu jive daya kari'
'Sri Krsna hears the prayers of one who surrenders in this six-fold way.'
শ্রীকৃষ্ণচৈতন্য প্রভু
জীবে দয়া করি'

If I see some brahmachari doing something wrong, it is not my business.

HARE KRISHNA HARE KRISHNA KRISHNA KRISHNA HARE HARE | HARE RAMA HARE RAMA RAMA RAMA HARE HARE