Search the Website

 

 

Rupa-siksa: Rare, Rarer, the Rarest
'Out of ten million workers you will get one wise person; out of ten million wise people you will get one liberated soul, and out of ten million liberated souls you will get one devotee of Krishna.'

      

 

CALENDAR FOR 07/2020

7 July (Tue). Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Hriday Bon Maharaj.

10 July (Fri). Disappearance of Srila Gopal Bhatta Goswami Prabhu.

13 July (Mon). Disappearance of Srila Lokanath Goswami Prabhu.

16 July (Thu). Kamika Ekadashi.

17 July (Fri). Paran between 5:05 and 9:30 a.m.

20 July (Mon). Amavasya. Festival in honour of the disappearance of Om Vishnupad Paramahamsa Parivrajakacharya-varya Ashtottara-shata-sri Srila Bhakti Raksak Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj.

24 July (Fri). Disappearance of Srila Vamshi Das Babaji Maharaj.

26 July (Sun). Appearance of Om Vishnupad Srila Bhakti Vijay Trivikram Maharaj.

27 July (Mon). Disappearance of Sripad Ananga Mohan Das Adhikari.

29 July (Wed). Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Bhakti Prasun Bodhayan Maharaj.

30 July (Thu). Pavitraropani Ekadashi. Beginning of Jhulan Yatra of Sri Sri Radha-Govinda and start of the one month festival of Sri Hari Smaran at Nabadwip, Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math.

31 July (Fri). Paran between 6:10 and 9:33 a.m. Disappearance of Srila Rupa Goswami and Srila Gauri Das Pandit Goswami.

 

CALENDAR FOR 08/2020

3 August (Mon). Purnima. Appearance of Sri Baladev. Fast until noon. End of Jhulan Yatra of Sri Sri Radha-Govinda.

HRISHIKESH

8 August (Sat). Krishna Panchami. Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Bhakti Vilas Tapasvi Maharaj.

12 August (Wed). Krishna Ashtami. Sri Sri Krishna Janmashtami. Complete fast until midnight, then no grains.

13 August (Thu). Krishna Navami. Sri Nandotsav. Sri Janmashtami paran between 5:15 and 9:33 a.m. Appearance of Vishva-varenya Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhaktivedanta Swami Maharaj Prabhupad.

15 August (Sat). Krishna Ekadashi. Annada Ekadashi. Fast.

16 August (Sun). Krishna Dvadashi. Paran between 5:16 and 9:33 a.m.

23 August (Sun). Gaura Panchami. Appearance of Sri Sita Devi, the consort of Sri Advaita Prabhu.

25 August (Tue). Gaura Saptami. Sri Lalita Saptami. Appearance of Sri Lalita Devi.

26 August (Wed). Gaura Ashtami. Sri Radhashtami. Srimati Radharani's appearance at noon. Fast until noon.

29 August (Sat). Gaura Ekadashi. Parshva Ekadashi. Fast.

30 August (Sun). Gaura Dvadashi. Appearance of Sri Vamanadev. Paran after the worship of Sri Vamanadeva between 5:21 and 9:04 a.m. Appearance of Srila Jiva Goswami Prabhu.

31 August (Mon). Gaura Trayodashi. Appearance of Srila Sachchidananda Bhakti Vinod Thakur.

FULL CALENDAR >>

      

HARE KRISHNA HARE KRISHNA KRISHNA KRISHNA HARE HARE | HARE RAMA HARE RAMA RAMA RAMA HARE HARE