Search the Website

 

 

The Gift of Guru
'If Gurudev had not come, who would have been able to tell us about the glories of Gauranga?'

      

 

CALENDAR FOR 04/2020

2. (Thu) Sri Rama Navami. Fast until noon. Appearance at noon of Sri Ramachandra.

4. (Sat) Kamada Ekadasi. Fast.

5. (Sun) Gaura Dvadashi. Paran between 5:31 and 9:37 a.m. Festival in honour of the disappearance of Om Vishnupad Paramahamsa Parivrajakacharya-varya Ashtottara-shata-sri Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj.

8. (Wed) Purnima. Vasanta Rasa of Sri Krishna. Rasa Yatra of Sri Balaram. Appearance of Srila Vamshi Vadanananda Thakur and Srila Shyamananda Prabhu.

12. (Sun) Disappearance of Sripad Krishnadas Babaji Maharaj.

14 April (Tue) Disappearance of Srila Abhiram Thakur.

17 April (Fri) Disappearance of Srila Vrindavan Das Thakur.

18 April (Sat). Varuthini Ekadashi. Fast. Disappearance of Sriyukta Saurindranath Bhakti Varidhi Prabhu.

19 April (Sun). Paran between 6:01 and 9:30 a.m.

23 April (Thu). Amavasya. Appearance of Srila Gadadhar Pandit Goswami.

24 April (Fri). Appearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Aloka Paramahamsa Maharaj.

25 April (Sat). Appearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Vichar Jajavar Maharaj.

26 April (Sun). Beginning of 21 days Chandan Yatra of Sri Sri Jagannathdev. Aksaya Tritiya: a good day to start some works.

28 April (Tue). Appearance of Sripad Shankar Acharya. Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Vilas Gabhastinemi Maharaj.

30 April (Thu). Jahnu Saptami. Sri Jahnavi Puja (Sri Ganga Puja).

 

CALENDAR FOR 05/2020

2 May (Sat). Appearance of Sri Nityananda-shakti, Sri Jahnava Devi, and Sri Rama-shakti, Sri Sita Devi.

4 May (Mon). Mohini Ekadashi. Fast.

5 May (Tue). Paran between 5:06 and 7:24 a.m.

6 May (Wed). Gaura Chaturdashi. Sri Nrisimha Chaturdashi: appearance day of Sri Nrisimhadev. Full fast until after sunset, then no grains (anukalpa). Grand annual festival in honour of the Deity installation at Sri Nrisingha Palli Temple.

7 May (Thu). Purnima. Sri Nrisimha Chaturdashi paran between 5:05 and 9:24 a.m. Sri Krishna's Phul Dol and Salila Bihar. Buddha Purnima: appearance day of Lord Buddha. Disappearance of Srila Parameshvari Das Thakur. Appearance of Srila Srinivas Acharya.

8 May (Fri). Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Saranga Goswami Maharaj.

12 May (Tue). Disappearance of Srila Ramananda Ray.

16 May (Sat). Disappearance of Sripad Santosh Krishna Das Adhikari Prabhu.

18 May (Mon). Apara Ekadashi. Fast.

19 May (Tue). Paran between 4:58 and 9:22 a.m. Appearance of Srila Vrindavan Das Thakur.

23 May (Sat). Sree Chaitanya Saraswata Krishnanushilana Sangha, Dum Dum Park, Kolkata: Sri Sri Guru Gauranga Radha Madan Mohan Jiu's installation day festival.

26 May (Tue). Disappearance of Srila Bhakti Gaurava Giri Maharaj (Sripad Paramananda Vidyaratna Prabhu).

FULL CALENDAR >>

      

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"